GIRL, SERPENT, THORN

À propos

SOMETIMES THE PRINCESS IS THE MONSTER From the author of Girls Made of Snow and Glass, this captivating and utterly original Persian-inspired fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch is perfect for fans of Natasha Ngan and Naomi Novik. ''Monstrously beautiful and enchanting'' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away from everyone, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it''s not just a story. As the day of her twin brother''s wedding approaches, Soraya must decide if she''s willing to step outside of the shadows for the first time. Below in the dungeon is a demon who holds knowledge that she craves, the answer to her freedom. And above is a young man who isn''t afraid of her, whose eyes linger not with fear, but with an understanding of who she is beneath the poison. Soraya thought she knew her place in the world, but when her choices lead to consequences she never imagined, she begins to question who she is and who she is becoming . . . human or demon. Princess or monster.



  • EAN

    9781529379099

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Longueur

    20 cm

  • Largeur

    13 cm

  • Épaisseur

    2 cm

  • Poids

    239 g

  • Distributeur

    Olf

  • Support principal

    Poche

Melissa Bashardoust

  • Pays : Etats-unis
  • Langue : Anglais (etats-unis)

Melissa Bashardoust a obtenu son diplo^me d'Anglais a` l'Universite? de Californie a` Berkeley, ou` elle a de?couvert son amour pour l'e?criture, la lit- te?rature jeunesse et les contes de fe?es. Elle vit actuellement dans le sud de la Californie avec un chat nomme? Alice, et davantage d'e?ditions de Jane Eyre que ce dont elle a re?ellement besoin.

empty